yep..another riddles

cartoonOkie..this is my second post from freshen up categories, and this time il giv u more riddles!! Well after my last introduction-beginner-level riddles, now il giv u..how bout more advance-level riddles?

But first let me giv the solutions of my first riddles.

1. Sponge.

2. No, because the Empire State Building cant jump.

3. 6, thats easy.

4. Letter E, because its ‘in England’ not ‘of England’.

5. With spoon, thats easier than use ur hand.

6. Footsteps.

7. Letter M.

8. U cant because u cant write down 12000 and 1200, it will be 13200. So the answer is 13212.

9. Smiles, theres a mile between ‘S’.

10. Thats easy, Eiffel Tower of coz.

So um..r u ready for another riddles? Here we go..

1. Pronounced as one letter,
And written with three,
Two letters there are,
And two only in me.
I’m double, I’m single,
I’m black, blue, and gray,
I’m read from both ends,
And the same either way.
What am I?

I give u a clue for this one, mine is black so are yours. Roly’s and Nemo’s are blue (Nemo is Douglas, for some of u who already added my facebook, i think u know the answer ::wink::).

2. My life can be measured in hours;
I serve by being devoured.
Thin, I am quick; fat, I am slow.
Wind is my foe.
What am I?

Well theres keyword for this one, “Wind is my foe”.

3. All about, but cannot be seen,
Can be captured, cannot be held,
No throat, but can be heard.
What is it?

I like that one, number 3. I think it is quite romantic, cz me used to had love like this, my long distance relationship (that cud be a clue, hehe). I’ve told Nemo bout this one, n he thinks as well.

4. I never was, am always to be,
No one ever saw me, nor ever will,
And yet I am the confidence of all
To live and breathe on this terrestrial ball.
What am I?

That cud be so tricky, number 4. So be careful of each word, use ur tenses lessons, hehe.. This is the keyword “I never was, am always to be”.

Last riddle is quite easy..

5. From the beginning of eternity
To the end of time and space
To the beginning of every end
And the end of every place.
What am I?

Feel free to answer..cheers!!


About this entry